"Vacation Home in Myrtle Beach"

8 Replies

Hell0o Everyone :-) Hope All Enjoyed your Holiday weekend*

I am new to investing and decided I want my 1st venture a Vacation Home in Myrtle Beach, SC. I seen many condo's for sale around $25K to 100K but those HOA fee's steer me away. So I was thinking just to buy a house, fix it up, and rent through out the year here in Myrtle Beach.

I would like any suggestions from BP as far how, when, where to begin this new task I'm giving myself for the summer. I have not yet got the funds, I was thinking to use hard money lenders for the purchase and rehab the property I choose. Then hire a property management company to keep it rented.

I'm sure there is more than just these simple steps which I think might take me awhile to fully understand, due to me doing this alone.

Latoya Gordon

**Any advice or suggestions, positive or negative is welcome :-)**

Latoya,

What is the average median sales price for that county? Also are you going to get this property from the MLS or send out direct mail? Finally what percentage or discount are you seeking on the CMV or "as-is" value for your first rental?

Hello Randy

I notice more south of the Beach towards surfside it gets cheaper like arpund 45k to 65k further north much higher. But I want to stay near the attractions near 501...

Haven't thought about looking on MLS for vacation homes...

My rental pricing not sure I was going to compare the rates in the area and the longer they stay the cheaper my rental. From $150 to $450 a night....

I'm seeking a 3bedroom or larger home for the vacation home.

Promotion
Vacasa
Vacation Rental Property Management
We do the work. You get the ROI.
We do it all for your vacation rental. All—marketing, pricing, guest requests, housekeeping & more.
Free income estimate