RE Investor, New to NOVA and looking to build my team

9 Replies

Hello BP members,

My name is Dan and I live in Marshall, VA. I am an active duty military member and new(ish) to the Northern Virginia area. I have limited experience in RE investing. In the past I have done a few deals in Michigan, San Diego, and Ohio. I have done a couple of buy and hold deals and purchased a few primary residences. I have also lost 134K on one deal. (don't want to experience that again)

I am looking at single and multi-family properties in Marshall, Warrenton, Culpeper, Fredricksburg, Haymarket, Gainsville, and Front Royal.  I am going to start flipping properties and will begin building a portfolio of rental properties.

I am currently seeking to build a team to attack my goal of replacing my current income with passive income before I retire in a few years. I am looking for local wholesalers, contractors, JV partners, RE agents, a RE lawyer, and partnerships in the local market.

I am willing and ready to trade my hard work for knowledge and guidance.

I am excited to find a great resource in BP and look forward to the relationships and partnerships that are ahead of me.

Respectfully,

Dan

Dan,

I just wanted to say welcome to the BP community. You can look up local REI meetings in your area by going to meetup and looking on Google and also by looking on here. There's a wealth of information here under the education tab. I also recommend taking a look at the books in the BP store. I also wanted to say thank you for your service.

Promotion
REI Nation
Turnkey Real Estate
Wondering how to safely invest in out-of-state real estate?
This 40-page eBook is your best resource for safe, profitable, passive real estate investing.
Download Now

Hello @Dan Call !