New investor looking at the KC market

7 Replies

Hi all,

Newbie here -- I've been a forum lurker a bit this week and have also been really enjoying the podcasts. I'm based in Los Angeles but am looking to start a portfolio this year with an income property in the Kansas City (MO) area, like I know many of you have already done.

If anyone has any recommendations re: agents, property management co's and/or contractors, I'd greatly appreciate it. I'd also love to connect with other newbie investors / first-timers who are also looking to get into this market. It would be great to connect and share strategies / tips / info.

Thanks everyone!

John

Hi John!

I help many investors who are out of state with their rental property acquisitions. I have a large inventory and know the Kansas City area well. PM and we can further discuss!

Best wishes to you and your future! 

Originally posted by @John Baldino :

Hi all,

Newbie here -- I've been a forum lurker a bit this week and have also been really enjoying the podcasts. I'm based in Los Angeles but am looking to start a portfolio this year with an income property in the Kansas City (MO) area, like I know many of you have already done.

If anyone has any recommendations re: agents, property management co's and/or contractors, I'd greatly appreciate it. I'd also love to connect with other newbie investors / first-timers who are also looking to get into this market. It would be great to connect and share strategies / tips / info.

Thanks everyone!

John

Hello!

Welcome to BP! This is a great place to get started. Best of luck to you out there in CA!

@John Baldino , welcome to the forums! I just had coffee a few days ago with a fellow investor from San Diego.  Brave souls to venture out here to the land of the cold.   My wife and I are agents however, we aren't currently bringing on clients. However, feel free to PM me. I know a couple of good agents, PM companies, contractors, etc... Best of luck to you John!