Newbie from Northern NJ - Looking for B&H

9 Replies

Hi All,

I’m born and raised in Northern NJ and currently reside in Hoboken – a small city in NJ right over the Hudson River from NYC. I've been doing my research - reading books, listening to BP podcasts, and webinars - have my finances in order, and now looking to make that first deal. Thinking buy and hold is the best option given my demanding day job and lack of construction experience. I'm open to really any strategy and still trying to find my niche though. Thinking the less hands-on strategy, the better. Also thinking that the Northern NJ area would be best so it's easier to manage but also open to investing remotely.

Excited to get involved in the BP community and looking forward to learning from all of you experienced RE investors!

Matt

Hey Matt, I'm just starting out too and looking at focusing at Jersey. Let me know if you're interested in JV-ing for a bit on a handful of wholesale deals.

-Billy

Welcome! Well... What's your budget? There's opportunity in NJ, but it's tough to get decent cash flow. Taxes are killing it.

Matthew.. Welcome! I'm in the Chicago area! Looking to network, brainstorm & grow my business! I just joined a great nationwide group of investors that are absolutely KILLING IT! I'm pretty excited from what I've seen so far & to be earning & learning alongside and with the best in the biz! We're looking to expand our network and train investors in other markets.. Message me, let's make some $$ together! 
Steve