Newbie from Salt Lake City, Utah

23 Replies

Hello everyone! My name is Jared McNeel and I am a healthcare professional and newbie investor from Salt Lake City, Utah. I have a degree in business and finance, work full-time, and have a dad who is a general contractor. 

I have joined Bigger Pockets to associate and network with others who share a common interest in RE investing and would like to network with as many investors/private lenders as possible. Since I am very new I have a lot of questions that hopefully others in the BP community might be able to answer. 

My current/primary goal(s):

I am acquiring my first property in mid November through a traditional lender and am trying to better understand how to use this property as rental income (through placing tenents) and to then keep building up a rental portfolio one house at a time. Basically, I would like find out how to go from one property to two and then have the trend continue. How would I be able to purchase another property financially with a lender if I already have debt from my first property?

SInce my first deal was purchased through family I did not need a realtor and would like to meet one here on Bigger Pockets in my area who could send me leads and alerts for possible future deals. 

Thanks in advance everyone! 

Originally posted by @Jared McNeel :

Hello everyone! My name is Jared McNeel and I am a healthcare professional and newbie investor from Salt Lake City, Utah. I have a degree in business and finance, work full-time, and have a dad who is a general contractor. 

I have joined Bigger Pockets to associate and network with others who share a common interest in RE investing and would like to network with as many investors/private lenders as possible. Since I am very new I have a lot of questions that hopefully others in the BP community might be able to answer. 

My current/primary goal(s):