Newbie in Denver, Colorado

10 Replies

Hello BP community! 

I am new to the real estate market but I have a good grasp on the industry. I am currently working on obtaining  associate brokers liscense. I am looking to begin investing in the real estate market here in Colorado. 

I am excited to put my skills to use by hopefully doing a live in flip and creating a process to use on other properties. I would love to meet up with other local investors and gain any knowledge that people have soaked up through their experiences. 

I am thrilled to have found this place and hope I can create some relationships with local and non local people within the community! 

Happy investing! 

Originally posted by @Austin Allan :

Hello BP community! 

I am new to the real estate market but I have a good grasp on the industry. I am currently working on obtaining  associate brokers liscense. I am looking to begin investing in the real estate market here in Colorado. 

I am excited to put my skills to use by hopefully doing a live in flip and creating a process to use on other properties. I would love to meet up with other local investors and gain any knowledge that people have soaked up through their experiences. 

I am thrilled to have found this place and hope I can create some relationships with local and non local people within the community! 

Happy investing! 

Welcome. Start at the beginning with the "ultimate beginners guide". Its under the guides flyout after you pick education in the banner.

Welcome @Austin Allan

Congrats on taking the step to get your license and on pursuing real estate investing. You've come to the right place. Dive in, as @Bill S. said, with the beginner's guide and drop by one of the meetups here in Denver. 

See you around the forums.

Welcome Austin, Im also a semi newbie and attended the last Bad *** REI meetup. Have you listened to any of the BP podcasts? They are great!