Aspiring RE Investor in Greensboro , NC

7 Replies

Greetings and salutations everyone, My name is Thomas Bynum and I am a senior AET student at North Carolina A&T state university. I have recently become very interested in real estate and realized that I can use this as a gateway to live my life to its fullest potential by taking care of myself, family, friends, giving back to those less fortunate than me and enjoying all that life has to offer without always having to think about money . No one in my family or immediate circle has ever made Real Estate Investment their primary source of income , let alone made this at least one of their streams of income if they chose to have multiple, so I really don’t have a point of reference to go off of. However , I’m not going to let that stop me from doing this to the best of my abilities. I know that through hard work and perseverance, I can achieve a lot with this. With that being said , I just wanted to introduce myself to you all and try to get a better feel for being involved in the community as a whole. My Goal is to first start with the wholesale of properties and then over time work my way up to flipping and Buying and Rent properties to eventually create multiple streams of passive income . I’ve already taken the steps to begin the learning process by looking at YouTube videos, of course listening to the BiggerPockets Podcast lol, and looking over potential deals in my area (Greensboro,NC), but of course it will take time and a lot more experiences. If anyone has any words of encouragement or any tips/advice it would be greatly appreciated . Thank you all for letting be apart of the community ! Thomas Bynum

Welcome aboard Thomas, you've certainly come to the right place. I would keep reading the forums, buy a few books, check out the podcast and attend your local REIA. Then jump in. Good luck!

@Thomas Bynum

My team has an apartment complex by Greensboro!