Newbie from Metro Detroit, Michigan

9 Replies

Hi all!

Newbie here from Metro Detroit area. I'm also relatively new to Detroit, moving here in January of 2015 from Miami, Fl. By day I work at GM as a powertrain engineer, by night I like tinkering/racing cars, hanging with friends, and more recently snowboarding.

I'm still learning, but hoping to make my first move by February 2018. So far i've narrowed it down to single family houses and either wholesaling, flipping or renting them out depending on the deals I find. Looking forward to network and build connections with people in real estate!

Thanks for reading!

Originally posted by @Riccardo Gonzalez :

Hi all!

Newbie here from Metro Detroit area. I'm also relatively new to Detroit, moving here in January of 2015 from Miami, Fl. By day I work at GM as a powertrain engineer, by night I like tinkering/racing cars, hanging with friends, and more recently snowboarding.

I'm still learning, but hoping to make my first move by February 2018. So far i've narrowed it down to single family houses and either wholesaling, flipping or renting them out depending on the deals I find. Looking forward to network and build connections with people in real estate!

Thanks for reading!

Hello and welcome! Best of luck to you!

@Riccardo Gonzalez Welcome to Bigger Pockets and Detroit. I am also a newbie investor from White Lake. My wife and I have been searching in West Bloomfield, Waterford and Pontiac but haven't found the right deal yet. They have nice properties that come up still just have to jump on them quick.  Best of luck to you!

Hello ! Keep learning, networking, and then don't forget the action!