Newbie from Provo, Utah

7 Replies

My name is Nate Allan originally from American Fork, UT and Centennial, CO, but currently living in Provo, UT. I work as an Assistant Director of Operations for a Software company. I have a real knack for numbers and analyzing data. I'd like to build a real estate portfolio to the point that supports financial freedom in the next 8 years or so, through rental properties. I plan to build up some capital mostly through fix and flips to the point where I can put 20% down on rental properties and even BRRRR some small multi-family properties down the road.

I found BiggerPockets when I googled a guru I was introduced to back in September of 2017. Since then I have continued to read posts and finally decided to become a member a little while ago. I love the information here and love the community I can be a part of here. I'm looking forward to building a network here with people all over the country and getting started as a Real Estate Investor!

@Nathan Allan hello and welcome to BiggerPockets!

It seems like a simple thing, but reaching out in BiggerPockets about getting started as a real estate investor is a great first step.

Congratulations, Nathan, and I wish you a ton of success in your real estate investing career!

Welcome Nathan!

REI is a great thing and being in Utah is a bonus because there are a bunch of people to learn from in this area that have been in the game for many years. Although the market is very hot and competitive right now (which can make things more difficult for new investors) Utah is still a great place to invest because we'll continue to see appreciation with all the growth in new businesses.