Central Florida Newbie V2.0

30 Replies

Hi Bigger Pockets! I got my feet wet on the forums here a few years back, but realized I had some big hurdles to overcome (i.e. get my financial house in order) before I could "get started". Now, I'm ready to dive in. 

My focus is on BRRRR/Buy & Hold in the outskirts of the Orlando Metro Area - specifically Clermont, Winter Garden, Apopka, Tavares, Eustis, and Leesburg. I have professional experience in construction and a ton of residential renovation contacts in the area, so I believe I have a leg-up on the rehab side.

I'm looking to connect with investors, investor-friendly realtors, lenders, and wholesalers in the area. I have yet to buy my first investment property, but plan to buy within the next 6 months.

@Lane Register Welcome (back) to the forums! I'm a Realtor in the Apopka area and hunting for investment properties throughout the area. I have a personal preference for the west and northwest areas of Orlando (Apopka, Eustis, Mt Dora, Clermont, Leesburg, Umatilla, etc). I think there is tremendous growth in this whole area and builders can't put new inventory on the market quick enough. I'm walking an MLS flip property with a client in Eustis Monday and have an Off Market seller I'm meeting with later in the week who has a distressed 3/1 block house in Apopka. The market is tight, but I'm actively in the hunt! I'd love to grab a cup of coffee when convenient for you!

@Travis Rasmussen  

It really came down to finances. When i first stuck my toe in the water of real estate investing, I realized how ill-prepared I was financially. Since then, I've paid off a tremendous amount of debt and hoarded cash. Also had to get my wife on board - she's all about it now though.