New member introduction

6 Replies

Hello everyone, my name is Sergio Aguinaga. I am from Detroit, MI eager to get involved in investing buy & hold real estate for single family & small multi unit (2-4) properties. I actually just purchased my first property last month and will have it rented out soon.

I have a bachelor of science in Computer & Electrical Engineer. Some of my hobbies include playing soccer and video games. I was introduced to BiggerPockets by one of my college friends Nathan Daniel. 

I’ve been learning about real estate for about 3 months now. I’ve read most of “Rich Dad Poor Dad” and also halfway through “The book on Rental Property Investing” written by our very own Brandon Turner. I’ve also been listening to podcasts currently on show 11 (planning to listen to them all). 

I didn’t start getting my knowledge from BiggerPockets till about last month. I actually started listening to YouTube videos by MorrisInvest. Along the way, I listened to many other videos I’d find related to Real Estate. 

My goal, like many others is to gain financial freedom. So I’m hoping with the power of real estate and smart investing I’m able to achieve my goal within the next 10 years. Going by the book of Brandon, my strategy is more focused on working in the corporate world while investing.

I’m hoping to meet a lot of people here and hopefully people around the area. So feel free to post on here. Also, this is my second post and I just realized having a picture is important. Hence the magnificent question, can you change your profile picture on the app/mobile phone? 

Anyway, that’s enough about me for now. Let’s learn about you and how things are working out with real estate. 

Hey, thanks for posting. I thought there was an issue with my post because I hadn’t received any feedback on both my posts till yours just now. I guess people just aren’t finding my posts? Anyways, glad you found this and hope we both succeed on our goals.