New Member from Farmingdale, New York

12 Replies

Hey everyone! My name's Jerry Quintiliano. I'm so happy to be introducing myself to the Bigger Pockets community. I'm a real estate attorney in New York. My office is in Queens County. 

Ever since high school I've set a goal to become financially free. It wasn't until law school that I first heard the phrase "financial freedom," but the concept had always stuck with me. I believe real estate is my best vehicle to having the life I want. 

Right now I'm searching for my first multifamily home. I look forward to the hunt every day and I can't wait to add my FIRST investment deal to my Bigger Pockets profile. 

Hears to all the entrepreneurs and the journeys ahead! 

@Jerry Quintiliano Welcome to BP!

If you haven’t already listened to the podcasts I’d start there.

Podcasts

Episode 108 - Grant Cardone... Just listen…

Episode 283 Paul Thompson - Quite a new episode but I would think everyone would agree this is a top episode. Mainly, the systems implemented are fascinating (VA, automated offers, etc.) Plus...escape velocity...

Episode 113Jay Papasan - Very practical slow and steady advice

Episode 221 - Tim Shiner - his concept of equity build up and "shearing the sheep" shows some of the flexibility of real estate vs a 401k

Last but not least, I also recommend all the tax advice given by my fellow CPAs on the BP Podcast.

Amanda Han

Brandon Hall

Tax Reform Update – Brandon Hall and Amanda Han

Linda Weygant

Guides

Ultimate Beginners Guide

Forum Stickies

BP Calculators or spreadsheets uploaded by members

My Favorite Books

I have to say all of the BP books…right? :)

The Millionaire Next Door

The Millionaire Real Estate Investor

What Every Investor Needs to Know About Cash Flow

Hope this information can give you a good start. Feel free to reach out with any questions. 

@Jerry Quintiliano Welcome to BP community and congratulations on deciding to invest in RE! I wanted to share a few points.