New member- Hi everyone!!! from Arlington Texas

4 Replies

Hello BP,

I'm from Arlington Texas, like most of everyone here, I want to start investing in real estate. I would love to learn as much as i can from you guys and hopefully i can make something happen soon by next year. 

I'm also a real estate agent and got my license a few months ago , i had a few traditional closings and now i realized its time for me to start my own investing. I want to buy/hold around Texas A&m dentistry in Dallas by next year or maybe near the 2 dental schools in Houston and San Antonio. I would love to meet like-mind people, contractors , lenders etc or even better team up with someone who has the same idea.  Thank you so much :) 

Welcome Hao,

You have picked a great time to invest and the right site to learn all you can.  Bigger Pockets has been a wealth of information for me and also where I found my first mentor.

Cynthia

Hi @Hao Dinh

So glad that you have found BP. It has been so instrumental in our investing journey, and in my growth as a real estate agent. Be sure to plug into your local BP community through meet-ups and investment groups. Welcome!

Originally posted by @Hao Dinh :

Hello BP,

I'm from Arlington Texas, like most of everyone here, I want to start investing in real estate. I would love to learn as much as i can from you guys and hopefully i can make something happen soon by next year. 

I'm also a real estate agent and got my license a few months ago , i had a few traditional closings and now i realized its time for me to start my own investing. I want to buy/hold around Texas A&m dentistry in Dallas by next year or maybe near the 2 dental schools in Houston and San Antonio. I would love to meet like-mind people, contractors , lenders etc or even better team up with someone who has the same idea.  Thank you so much :) 

Hello and Welcome....relax and ask questions until you are comfortable. 

Free eBook from BiggerPockets!