Hello BP! I'm new to REI and I am living in Syracuse, NY

16 Replies

Hello everyone! My name is Landon Rasmussen and I live in DeWitt, NY which is a suburb of Syracuse. I have an amazing wife, two daughters, and two little dogs. My main hobby is competitive olympic style weightlifting. I've been an athlete my whole life and I absolutely love it, so if you want to talk about training and competing shoot me a message! My wife is a 1st grade teacher, and I've worked for my families earth moving/construction company my whole life. I love what I do and I'm looking to add to my income via REI. I've been interested in REI for some time and once I came across BP I became a bit obsessed with learning as much as I can as quickly as I can. I'm here to learn and to be part of the community. Thanks for reading!

Welcome to the BP community Landon! You've come to the right place to learn a lot about REI. I can recommend you a list of books to get another source of education to kick start your real estate investing career. Don't hesitate to message me if you want some help getting started or to do some business together.

@Landon Rasmussen Currently I run a local brokerage and management company, so we are all over the place with different clients. But, I personally have been a fan of the East Syracuse and Northside lately based on the opportunities. I’m also  interested in the Solvay area, there’s a lot of missed opportunities there! 

@Esmir O. I don't know much about Solvay. I grew up in Georgetown, NY but moved to DeWitt once my wife and I were married so outside of the East Syracuse, Minoa, Fayetteville, Manlius, Jamesville area I'm a bit lost. Haha. What makes Solvay fly under the radar? What types of properties are being overlooked?