Ready to make some deals in Fresno, CA

15 Replies

Hi BP! I'm an aspiring real estate investor in Fresno, CA. I've been learning everything I can on BP, podcasts, and books about real estate investing and I'm ready to make some deals. My background is in the banking industry, now at a credit union. My wife is a highly skilled interior designer. With her background in design and managing contractors, we make a great team for fix and flips and fix and hold investments.

Our long-term investment goals are buy and hold rentals, and I'm interested in learning more about fix and flip, wholetailing, and wholesaling to build capital for future investments. I'd like to start investing here in Fresno or the surrounding towns.

I look forward to contributing to the BP community and making connections!

@Gary Mendrin Welcome to BP. All the best for your investing venture. 

I am a relative newbie to REI from Fremont, CA. Since the Bay Area market is crazy, I am looking to partner with someone probably as an investor in the beginning.

Coming from the software industry, I have pretty good project management skills as well.

Thanks  for the Introduction . Your area is good value add area . You and your wife have wonderful professional skills to allow for you goals . Happy to network and assist.

@Gary Mendrin ,
Yes I am open to investing in the Fresno market. Have not explored the prices and returns though. 

Cheers,
Johnson

Originally posted by @Gary Mendrin:

@Johnson Michael thanks! Are you thinking about investing in the Fresno market?