New Blood! REI + Realtor in Southwest Michigan (St. Joseph)

17 Replies

Hello! I am a Michigan native currently living in St Joseph and actively learning as much as possible about real estate investment. In my day to day, I am a real estate agent helping people make their next move or investment in Southwest Michigan (SWMI). In addition to being an agent, my husband and I are getting into REI and hoping to buy a small 2-4 unit multi-family property in the area within the next 6 months. I'd love to connect with anyone who is looking for like minded people. I've done some research and have been struggling to find a REI meetup in SWMI so if this is something you'd be interested in, please let me know. Looking forward to meeting you!

Welcome, Rachael! Your real estate background will be a big help as you shift to investing....and a huge benefit in the forums here ;)

I'm not super familiar with the SWMI area, but it sounds like you've given a lot of thought to your strategy and the neighborhoods where you want to execute. I recommend setting up keyword alerts for your area so you can start engaging with conversations in the forum that center on those neighborhoods - that can be a great way to connect with like minded folks pretty quickly.

Also, f you haven't subscribed to the Bigger Pockets podcast yet, I can't recommend it highly enough. I lurked in the forums and listened to the podcast for several years before making the leap to buying my first property. The education I received through the podcast was invaluable in giving me the knowledge and confidence to do the first deal. Eight properties later and no looking back now!

Best of luck to you and keep all of us posted on your journey!

Hey Rachael, welcome to bigger Pockets, I don’t know of any rei meetups in the area but I would be interested. PM me I may know someone who is selling a duplex in Stevensville.