New Member Introductions

User Stats

Votes
Josh Quinn
Votes |
Is My Market Too Hot For A Newcomer?

Josh Quinn
Posted Jun 24 2019, 20:07

I live in Columbus, OH and would like to start building a portfolio close to home. I've been a business owner for the past 15 years and like what I do, so looking to build some passive income streams that feed each other but don't plan on accessing them for a bit. Basically I want to do the seemingly traditional path of aiming for one 2-4 plex per year, using some additional savings plus whatever I can pull out to fund the next one. 

I have some friends (that I trust, I feel like that's important here) that have been flipping successfully for the past few years and one option is that we do some value added buy and holds together. I've been looking for turnkeys myself and with an agent but nothing is seeming to meet the minimum cash flow requirements and there are a couple of 8-20 unit complexes in the area that I like that do seem to make sense in the immediate future and I am confident I could piece together a few other investors to complete the picture.