Introduction : New to BP from Addison (Dallas) , Texas

9 Replies

Hello BP community , My name is Nirbhik Modi and I joined BP few weeks back, so I thought I should introduce myself. I work as an Electrical Project Manager for Texas Instruments in Dallas. I have been doing stocks investing for about 6 yrs, but just getting started in REI world. I am currently in self education phase and plan to buy my first property (Rental - buy and hold) in next 6-8 months. I have been attending Webinars hosted by Matt Faircloth, Brandon and J. Scott on weekdays, I have also read UBG and in process to read " The book on Rental property investing - Brandon Turner. I hope this will be enough to kickstart my RE education.

Through this post, I hope to connect with more people on BP. I will be happy to meet people through Skype (outside Dallas) or in person in Dallas area and know more about them (cup of coffee or beer is on me :-)). 

Thanks, 
Nirbhik Modi

welcome aboard. Investing in real estate has been the best financial decision I ever made. Be conservative with the long term in mind and you can't go wrong. 

Promotion
BiggerPockets
The one-stop-shop for REI
Find Local Home Improvement Pros!
Check out our network of trusted, local contractors for all of your home improvement projects.
Find a Contractor

@Nirbhik Modi

Welcome to Bigger Pockets!

This is a great place to learn and network. A lot of forum members are very knowledgeable in their respective fields related to real estate investing, whether that is real estate sales, wholesaling, flipping, rentals, lending, self-directed IRA and Solo 401k investing, or tax and legal guidance.

Discounts on some products and services are offered to BP members: https://www.biggerpockets.com/perks/pro

If you haven’t been to it already, you might want to check out the BP blog: https://www.biggerpockets.com/renewsblog/