New BP Utah Investors Looking to BRRRR in Utah and New Orleans

16 Replies

Hello All!

My wife, Yvette, and I are new BP members located in Alpine, Utah. I am a real estate/business attorney in Utah and my wife owns a Gift, Décor and Antique Shop. While we currently rent out a legal accessory apartment in our basement, we are looking to grow our portfolio of SFH and small multiplexes through the BRRRR method. We love the thought of renovating run-down homes and bringing them back to life!

While we are located in Utah and would love to invest in Utah, Salt Lake, and Washington Counties, we recently took a trip to New Orleans, Louisiana for our anniversary and fell in love with the area. Given the current Utah real estate market we are planning on concentrating our efforts in New Orleans for our next investment.

We would love to network with BP members in both the Utah and New Orleans real estate markets, but also enjoy connecting with anyone who would like to connect. We are always willing to answer any questions and add value where we can and look forward to being part of the BP community!

Sincerely,

Matthew and Yvette

Hi Matthew! Welcome to the community. Originally from Utah and would be interested in investing there too, but have heard the real estate market has really gone up recently. Look forward to connecting with you. I am also interested in multifamily homes. I am still trying to narrow down areas to focus on.

Have a great day!

@Matthew Jones