Newbie From Tucson, AZ!

9 Replies

Hi everyone! 

My name is Dylan. I am an Account Manager for a flooring company in Tucson. I am from Texas, but my wife and I live in Tucson, AZ now. I have been a member of BP for a few years and have been listening to the podcast for even longer, but am just now committing to being active in the forums. I first became interested in REI when I was a Sophmore in high school and scrounged up $2000 to attend a "seminar" in Dallas back in 2012. Even though the seminar was a three-day sales pitch to sign up for the big package, my passion was sparked and I continued to learn on my own.

Our end goal in real estate is to build a buy and hold rental portfolio. Phase one of that goal that we are currently on is to buy 2,3,4-plex in Tucson and house hack it. Our goal is to get $100.00 per front door in monthly cash flow after all expenses. After our first deal, which we plan on getting with an FHA/203k loan, I will begin looking for deal #2. I would like to transition into bigger multi-family apartment complexes in the future when I have a better track record and can consciously approach investors and know that I know what I am doing.

Thanks!

Promotion
BiggerPockets
The one-stop-shop for REI
Find Local Home Improvement Pros!
Check out our network of trusted, local contractors for all of your home improvement projects.
Find a Contractor