Real estate newbie from Toronto, Ontario

10 Replies

Hi there :) . My name's Chaitan and I'm a Toronto native. I work as a SAP programmer but honestly I am sick of working for someone else and making someone else rich. I have been listening to the bigger pockets podcast for a while but other than that I'm a newbie to bigger pockets and real estate in general. I'm still in the learning stages right now, trying to soak up as much information as I can but my short term end goal is to make atleast 96 figures of passive income from real estate. I am hoping to buy a rental property or two by the end of 2020. 

I have around 15 grand saved up right now and will hopefully save another 20 or 25 grand by the time I'm ready to buy my first property. 

Thank you for taking the time to read through my intro and i look forward to building a relationship and interacting with y'all. 

Updated 3 months ago

Edit: Meant 6 figures, not 96.

Welcome Chaitan and Tanveer! Glad to see you guys on here and your desire to get into the real estate investing space! I got in almost 5 years ago now and I can say it is amazing! The trouble I had was finding a real estate agent that understood me and my wants and needs and seeing things from the eyes of an investor. So I am a licensed agent now and have been for a year helping 18 clients already. If you guys need help or want to chat please message me and I would love to connect! Also I plan on starting up some meet up groups in the new year. 

@Hai Loc

Thats a great suggestion, what do u feel would be the fastest way to build the capital in real estate.  My goal is to hopefully make those 6 figures of passive/semi passive income in 5 years. 

My first plan was to buy a house with a FHA loan and use the rest of the capital to buy a mobile home or two.