New - Investing in Phoneix AZ from San Francisco

10 Replies

Hey everyone - I'm new to real estate investing. I've taken a class and done a ton of research to help build a foundation
(a lot through BiggerPockets!). Still have a ton to learn, but ready to start building my team. This will be key because I live and work full-time in San Francisco, but plan to invest in the Phoenix, AZ region.

My goal is to acquire 2-3 single family and small multifamily properties that are close to 10% COC in the next 3-12mo.

I've been referred to a lender that focuses on working with investors and have reached out to a handful of local real estate agents (including the ones listed on Bigger Pockets). I'm also beginning the search for a solid Property Manager and Contractor. I'm very open to any recommendations/suggestions.

My goal for this platform (and post) is network with other investors in AZ (esp out-of-staters like me).

Looking forward to connecting,

Dave

Originally posted by @David Brownschidle :

Hey everyone - I'm new to real estate investing. I've taken a class and done a ton of research to help build a foundation
(a lot through BiggerPockets!). Still have a ton to learn, but ready to start building my team. This will be key because I live and work full-time in San Francisco, but plan to invest in the Phoenix, AZ region.

My goal is to acquire 2-3 single family and small multifamily properties that are close to 10% COC in the next 3-12mo.

I've been referred to a lender that focuses on working with investors and have reached out to a handful of local real estate agents (including the ones listed on Bigger Pockets). I'm also beginning the search for a solid Property Manager and Contractor. I'm very open to any recommendations/suggestions.

My goal for this platform (and post) is network with other investors in AZ (esp out-of-staters like me).

Dave

Here is something to start with; There is more if you need it.