Newbie Investor from Southern California

14 Replies

Hello BP community,

I am a licensed real estate agent from Ontario, CA. I have been working in a Residential Property Management office in the Southwest Riverside County area for two years. I have experience with landlord duties and bookkeeping. I have seen first hand the benefits of buy and hold investing and I am eager to get started. I have been interested in investing for a few years now but have yet to jump in. I have recently been listening to the BP podcast and I have been learning a lot. 

My goal is to invest in residential properties and build enough cash flow for financial freedom. I am currently looking to House Hack a 2-4 unit property to get started and finally break my "Analysis Paralysis". I am also trying to get a grasp on direct mail marketing as a deal generator. There are other aspects of real estate that interest me such as wholesaling and flipping which I am excited to learn about.

I am looking forward to both gain and share knowledge with the BP community. 

@Aaron K. Hello Aaron,

Yes, it is quite a commute. The office is located in Lake Elsinore, but I do not mind the drive since it gives me the opportunity to listen to the BP Podcast and audio books. I am looking to house hack in Corona, because my wife works in Ontario and we would like to keep her commute as minimal as possible. 

Originally posted by @Edgar Sepulveda :

Hello BP community,

I am a licensed real estate agent from Ontario, CA. I have been working in a Residential Property Management office in the Southwest Riverside County area for two years. I have experience with landlord duties and bookkeeping. I have seen first hand the benefits of buy and hold investing and I am eager to get started. I have been interested in investing for a few years now but have yet to jump in. I have recently been listening to the BP podcast and I have been learning a lot.