Newbie From California

10 Replies

Hello all, I am new to biggerpockets.com and to real estate investmenting. I use to think I could never get into real estate investment due to have an awesome paying job (although that can help) and living in southern California, where real estate is out of reach for such a person as me. despite these apparent obstacles and I am taking small steps (hopefully not too small of steps) into investing in real estate. I am looking at by and hold out of state most particularly in Philadelphia area as this is a place where me and my family are looking to settle in the near future.

I am very thankful for the wealth of information on bigger pockets and look forward to digesting what I can.

Welcome Daniel! I work with out of state investors often here in Philadelphia for the reasons you mention, and most are either from NYC or California. Great salaries but they just can't find anything that cash flows in their market. Are you considering single family or multifamily? 

Welcome @Daniel Baczkur ! You've made a great decision. I quit my 6 figure job to do real estate and have not looked back! What are your goals for the next 12 months? 

Originally posted by @Troy Sheets :

Welcome Daniel! I work with out of state investors often here in Philadelphia for the reasons you mention, and most are either from NYC or California. Great salaries but they just can't find anything that cash flows in their market. Are you considering single family or multifamily? 

Hello Troy and thank you for the welcome. I am looking into investing in multifamily property to buy and hold for the mid-long term.

Originally posted by @Blake Choisnet :

Welcome @Daniel Baczkur! You've made a great decision. I quit my 6 figure job to do real estate and have not looked back! What are your goals for the next 12 months?