What's the best city in Florida to invest in?

40 Replies

Hey guys, I'm kinda newbie here and want to start to invest in Florida, can you give me some recommendations on best cities to invest? Best zip codes? I'm looking for 50-60k for hold & buy. Thank you!

Hey Guy,

Where in Florida are you looking exactly? The entire state or did you already narrow down a specific area (Central Florida, South Florida, North Florida), with that price range if you are looking in South Florida I would suggest to look at Lake Worth, Boyton Beach and some parts of Deerfield Beach and Pompano Beach... let me know if you need any help would be happy to be of value.

Emanuele 

Depends on your situation and what you plan on doing.  Who do you have that you trust on the ground, if you're living out of state and how far are they willing to travel?  

If you wanted to do buy and holds for 50-60k, in broward/dade county area you're looking at primarily really run down neighborhoods or complete tear-down houses which need 25-35k in rehab cost.

I think a good first step would be to find out what's going to be closest to you if you are going to live here. If you're not going to live here, find out where your "boots on the ground" would be able to go to check on your rentals.

Just my two cents,