Tampa Investors Zipcodes

16 Replies

Hey guys! So I'm moving to Tampa in May. I've identified these zip codes as some high performing zip codes... 33604, 33610, 33611, 33603, 33612. Could someone help me identify if I'm at least in the ballpark with that? Also, what are some zips/areas to stay out of? 

I'm in RE full time so I'd be in RE full time down there as well. I'm a realtor that works with investors (mainly) so I'll be doing the same down there. Thanks guys!

Hey Cesar, 

What are your factors in determining high-performing zip codes? There are a lot of different areas that are great depending on what you are looking at. 

Hi @Cesar Rebolledo ,

You're on the right track, 33603 and 33604 are growing areas, so it has potential for the different areas of REI. Just gotta be more specific when it comes to high performing, since everyone has a different definition of the term.

@Tom Parris  

@Edgar Rodriguez

Absolutely. I honestly have NO IDEA why I used that term "high performing"... what a nerd I am. So as I'm looking at those properties in those Zips I'm seeing a lot of buy and hold rentals. 2/1 2/2. I was basically trying to see non-owner occupied purchased under a LLC (or some sort of entity) in the last 6 months. 33603 and 33604 seems like great value add for rental portfolios?

@Cesar Rebolledo you are definitely on the right track. I really like 33614 as well. There are a lot of 1000-1400 sq ft homes. The biggest issues especially in Seminole Heights, South Tampa, etc is the amount of competition. Right now, I have really started looking at rougher areas especially in Southeast Hillsborough County where I anticipate a lot of the growth to be. 

@Edgar Rodriguez Yeah I mean competition is everywhere though isn't it?!I've been interested in Brandon and Riverview as well. 

Hi Cesar,

Now that you've narrowed your search down to several zips start looking at blocks.

For example, 33604 has four completely different markets in it alone -