Coeur d Alene multis

6 Replies

Hey just seeing if north idaho is represented in here.  Are there any CDA duplex, fourplex, triplex up here?

Hi @Justin Heitter

Hard to find any good deals in CDA. I keep my eyes open, but find a lot more in Spokane. Better rent to purchase ratios.

HI @Justin Heitter - I am down in Boise, but wanted to pop in and say hi! I am a Sandpoint High Graduate, and North Idaho is dear to my heart.  There are some active BP'ers in the the area up there. Not sure who if anyone does meet ups.  Maybe someone will chime in! If not, you should start one! I hold meet ups in Boise, and they are a great way to connect and learn the market.

@Justin Heitter

Are you deadset on the property being in CDA? You might having better luck finding a cash flowing property in one of the surrounding towns, Rathdrum or Post Falls perhaps? Although admittedly I haven't seen many multifamily properties in the area at all.  Just browsing around though I've seen some nice potential in some Spokane listings like @David Clinton III advised.

You will defeinty see higher returns in Spokane. N Idaho does still have a lot of investors, and yes there are multi units to be invested in.  What I have scene is a lot of them are newer builds that investors built/had built themselves. I think this is because Post Falls and CDA have scene a great portion of its growth relitivly recently.  N Idaho is a great place to move to. What we are seeing right now is a lot of people move to N Idaho to retire.  I spoke with several local agents and they are seeing lots of people move from CA. This makes for a lot more middle class homeowners and families moving here.