Management Company Lansing, Michigan

11 Replies

Dear All,

I am hoping to receive some recommendations for full service management companies with a reliable reputation in the Lansing, Michigan area.  I will be moving to China for three years and will need professional management for my duplex while away.

Any recommendations and/or information regarding companies to stay clear of, would be really helpful.

Many thanks!

Tina

Hi Tina,

I've been using DS Huber Properties and Development since 2008 and currently have 8 properties with them.  I've been happy with them and more importantly, my tenants are happy.  

I don't have any personal experience with other local management companies so I can't provide too much input there.  However, there is at least one area company I've been told to avoid multiple times from multiple people.  I'm not going to name any names here, but please be sure to check online reviews before making a choice!

Let me know if you have any questions!

Disclaimer: The owner of DS Huber Properties and Development is also my Realtor, however, he was my property manager for 2 years before he was my Realtor.

Thanks so much, Gabe!  I will follow up with your suggestion. 

Kind regards,

Tina

We have been very happy with the service we have received from Jill Powell at First choice properties.  Their email is [email protected]  I have no relationship with them other then a satisfied customer.  If you'll them please let them know I referred them.

Bob

Thanks Bob and Cyntthia!  I will follow up on your recommendations.  I hope to begin buying properties in the Lansing area so I may reach out to you in the future with other questions.  If I can help either of you in the future in anyway, be sure to write me , as well!  

Tina

@Cynthia Malmquist

@Bob E.

@Gabe Lopez

@Tina Herman