All help is appreciated. Thanks!!!

4 Replies

Hello BP, I am new to investing and real estate in general, I am from the Wayne County Michigan area. I am working towards becoming a license real estate agent in Michigan, I should be license by the middle of December, but the end goal is investing. I am familiar with a lot of the information about wholesaling, and some of the info about buying and holding, and flipping. I am ready to be full time in this business and could really use some guidance in getting my business off the ground any knowledge or information regarding the real estate market in Michigan will be greatly appreciated. Plus I have a lot of questions!!!

Welcome @Marcus Hatch you've come to the right place to learn and for all the questions.

Keep reading the forums, a lot of questions are asked everyday and if you do a search you'll be a be able to find a lot of your answers.

Start listening to the bigger pockets podcasts if you haven't already. There are a bunch of great episodes on wholesaling and they'll be very informative.

And as for the "Michigan market" you'll have to go do some driving for dollars, local meet ups and start networking with others to get used to and familiar with your area and market.

Welcome again and Good luck to you. And As always Happy investing.

Mike summed this up well.

Message me with any specific questions you have! =)

Hello and welcome to this site!  It, in most states, there is low inventory and it is in a seller's market.  Like everything real estate goes in cycles.  Nobody knows what is going to happen in the future.  So. You have a choice on when to start Unless you have an income problem.  In this environment just worry about the present.  Do not listen to those who have never done this.  A statement you did not mention.  It depends on how much time you have.