REALTORS AND INVESTING IN DETROIT

13 Replies

I am looking to invest in Detroit. Wanting to know the best areas or a great Realtor over there to help?

I am also looking for the same thing! I haven’t had much luck yet. 

I have 40 in the suburbs.. Westland, Livonia, garden City.

And also manage a few for out of state investors.

Lastly, I'm a builder, general contractor with my own crew and update lots of homes for investors and homeowners..

Be careful guys.

The real rocket ship ride was for those who invested in downtown Detroit 10 years ago.   Those people made massive returns on speculative investments.

There are still great opportunities.  I'm a huge fan of SE Michigan, but please get educated on the different communities, their laws, and the potential for growth.  You have to buy the right property in the right places at the right price, just as you would in Boise or Tacoma.  

Yea Greg I have been trying to research the different areas. Houses going for 30k that rent for 8-900 is a good return though. Just want professional in the area though that knows what areas rent well.

@Cody Harris I have four units in suburban Detroit that my husband and I self-manage from out of state. It is harder to find deals these days, but they are still out there with some digging. We’ve had a couple of bumps but have been very pleased with the suburban Detroit market overall - have seen both cash flow and appreciation (60% in ~3 years). Happy to recommend our realtor Shane - he is great with out of state investors and can guide you to the areas/returns you’re looking for. PM me if you’d like his contact info.

I'm a Local realtor with the #6 brokerage in the city of Detroit. Whatever it is that you need i can assist you from 10k purchases to 1 million. @CODYHARRIS @VICTORIACRUMP  these is money to still be made 

@Cody Harris I can tell you are a wise investor ready. 

1. You want to invest in TheD! 

2. You are seeking professionals from the area. My type of investor!