1st Rental Property in Reno, NV - Looking for Advice!

13 Replies

My wife and I are looking into Reno to start investing in rental properties. We are in the market for a trusted and recommended real estate agent who specializes in investment properties, a contractor for any future work needed, and a well-established property manager/management company (the most important to us). We'd love any recommendations the community has or any pieces of advice you'd love to share! Thanks!

This post has been removed.

Hi Scott - I am a Realtor in Reno and depending on what your looking for, might be able to help.  Can you please start by explaining what your investemnt goals are and what what looks good to you about the Reno area?  Do you have any other RE investments?

She is a broker, Agent, Property Manager and best of all a Real Estate Investor with rentals in the ares

Hi Scott, Let me know if you find anyone trustworthy and competent. I was pitched by a friend, also an active real estate investor, to invest in Reno area vs California. I’m thinking about investing there too.

Hey Scott, 

Have you considered purchasing a home near UNR and TMCC? I like real estate in North Reno because as long as the schools are there you are pretty much guaranteed to have students seeking housing that is close to the campuses. Good luck with your search! 

@Sandy Hu - I'm curious to know why your friend recomended the Reno area?   I'm biased  but wonder what other people see.  I can certinaly recommend a property managment office if you get going in the area.  They are very experienced, something like 20+ years and currently have over 250 properties under managnemt.