Vacation Rental in NH

2 Replies

Hi Bigger Pockets! I've been listening to the Podcast for the past 2-3 months and am up to episode 97. I've played around a little on this site, but have a lot of exploring to do. I'm a Realtor in MA and I recently purchased a vacation rental home in Bartlett, NH. I'm looking forward to learning more about investing and connecting with other members.

I could also use some help! I've seen a couple other posts in the forums about vacation home owners in the NH area. I am in need of a new house cleaner up there and am hoping folks here can make some suggestions. Thank you! 

@Elizabeth Bain congratulations on your purchase! I'm also a Realtor in RI and MA and just bought a vacation rental property in Twin Mountain, not too far from Bartlett. I joined care.com (there is also housekeeper.com) to find a housecleaner and also asked local businesses if they knew anyone. I then interviewed several people. Getting someone good and dependable took work but I finally found someone and it's been working out great.

Best of luck!