New York Giants tight end/real estate investor new to the area

33 Replies

Hi! 

My name is Hakeem Valles and I am a new Tight End for the New York Football Giants. I have been investing in real estate for seven years now primarily focusing on repositioning value-add Multifamily communities.  Being new to the area, I would love to connect with any investors in the area that are also focusing on this niche! 

Hakeem Valles

As an Eagles fan, let me first say that the Giants are garbage and I wish you nothing but losses for the entirety of your career. :)

Just kidding, welcome aboard! Hope the Big Apple is treating you well. Are you investing near the team's facilities in NJ or elsewhere?

Hahaha. Growing up in south Jersey (sicklerville) I know what it’s like to bleed green and white so no harm haha. 

And no, when I was in college @ Monmouth University I flipped ten houses up here in Essex County. I currently have properties in Phoenix and in Detroit from when  I previously played with the cardinals and and the lions. I’ve only been back in jersey for two weeks now and just had a newborn! 

But we are finally getting settled and I’m ready to see what the multifamily market is like in the surrounding area. 

Nice! Having units in each of the previous cities is a great way to diversify! 

@Hakeem Valles - You should get connect with @Darren Sager . He runs the BiggerPockets meetup in the NYC area. If you ever come back down to Sicklerville to there's a group of BiggerPockets folks in South Jersey who get together just about every month as well.  @Justin Eaton usually coordinates those