Local Real Estate Recomendations

10 Replies

Hello BP,

I have been researching/trolling BP for quite some time now waiting until I am at a point in my life where I feel comfortable to start investing in the Rhode Island area. I recently became debt free and have no other loans except my home which I purchased from a company who flips homes ( I got a great deal and I love it). I work full time as a network engineer so have plenty of room for a risk/reward scenario. I learned a vast amount of information during the process of purchasing my own home. Me and my wife were planning on buying/renting a multifamily but we decided against it since we were having a baby soon. I am looking for recommendations on realtors in the Rhode Island area that have experience working with investors as a start. I am also looking to get information on how some of you other investors in Rhode Island started out and if you were in similar situations in the beginning (owning a home and starting to invest). Starting is always the hardest part and I am a stickler for being prepared which makes it even more difficult. I would like to begin with a 3-4 family property in the area to learn the ropes and continue from there. Your recommendations and advice is greatly appreciated. 

Thank You

Tim 

Tim, I'd recommend checking out a meeting of a local real estate investor group such as RIREIG (rireig.com) which I think is meeting this Thursday.

There are usually several agents in the room you could talk to, and assess their level of knowledge and personality compatibility with yourself. From there you could have coffee with one or two and make your decision that way.

And congratulations on your recent home purchase and the new addition to your family!

Medium logoAnthony Thompson, Real Home Solutions of Rhode Island | 401‑300‑0093 | https://webuyri.com/

Originally posted by @Anthony Thompson :