Probate leads? How to find them?

14 Replies

Hello! Im new to real estate investing and Im just trying to learn as much as I can! Im starting my first direct mail campaign and was wondering if anyone could point me in the right direction as to how to find probate leads in Houston Tx? Any info would be greatly appreciated!!!

There are several ways to find these.  Do you have more time or money to throw at your lead generation?

If time-you can look through court filings, contact the attorneys handling the estates,etc.

If more money simply subscribe to a service that sends them right to your email.

@Belinda Lopez wow thanks for the info! I will definitely look into maybe purchasing a list, but since Im just starting I may be able to come up with the time first! lol So I should just look through the recent court filings and see which ones have real estate and then reach out to the attorney? Or is it the attorney that will let me know if there is real estate in the probate?

Originally posted by @Belinda Lopez :

There are several ways to find these.  Do you have more time or money to throw at your lead generation?

If time-you can look through court filings, contact the attorneys handling the estates,etc.

If more money simply subscribe to a service that sends them right to your email.

In my experience, very few probate attorneys will give out client information or even respond to such marketing.

@Edward Emerson

@Ronald Rohde is right. They won't give out information. You would have to basically send your offer to the attorney and they are under no obligation (correct me if I am wrong Ronald) to present the offer to the heirs like a broker is obligated.