looking to get my first turnkey rental need advise?

19 Replies

I am new to real estate investing and been taking training but have not yet got my hands in real estate. I live in the northern Virginia area and prices are going up. I ran into couple of turnkey rental properties companies (norada realestate, Memphis investments) I saw the numbers as it will be suitable to invest out of state but wanted to see if anyone had any experience dealing with those companies. Or recommend an area in Virginia to buy rental properties. Any suggestion will help me get through the paralysis by analysis phase. 

Thanks

@Muneef Alfadli , I've been looking for the same thing and based on my research so far those are two very solid options you have listed.

Make sure to check out David Greens long distance re investing book, and as many of the podcast on this site as you can.  

Originally posted by @Chris Bodden :

@Muneef Alfadli, I've been looking for the same thing and based on my research so far those are two very solid options you have listed.

Make sure to check out David Greens long distance re investing book, and as many of the podcast on this site as you can.  

thanks Chris, 

Any experience or recommendations between any of the turnkey companies. Not sure which one to seek as there are many options and narrowed down to rootstock Memphis invest and norada real estate. If anyone knows or have done business with them in the past can provide feedback or recommendations that would be great.

one company is a actual turnkey company and the other is a marketing company affilited with many different tk companies. Memphis has several providers you could check into. 

Good luck! 

@Muneef Alfadli buying turnkey will not get you a deal but is a great way to start with your limited experience and access to deals around you that will cashflow.

Try to get a property that will rent for 900 or more a month to don’t get stuck with a low end asset.