Mississippi Investors--Coffee for Q&A

4 Replies

Hi, 

My name is Joseph and I have been a relatively passive BP member for a while. I just moved back to the Jackson area. I'm 23 years old entrepreneur and extremely interested in Real Estate Investing. 

I was hoping that I could connect to a few R.E. Investors in Mississippi and meet for coffee. I'm not looking for a significant amount of your time, only a 30 minute session to pick your brain and hear about your experiences in exchange for a cup of coffee. :)

A little about me: I graduated from the University of Alabama with a degree in Finance and took a full-time position at Corporate Walmart in Bentonville, AR. I realized very quickly that If there is ever a time to make a leap and try to be an entrepreneur (my life long dream) it was now while I had no family responsibilities. Since leaving Walmart I have started an e-commerce business that I hope to run in tandem with REI.

Thanks for your time and I hope to meet some of you! 

Hi Joseph, 

I'm an investor in South Jackson. There is a local REI club that meets for lunch on Thursdays at Scrooges on Ridgewood Dr. in Jackson. I've not been to their meetings but I keep meaning to go.

warmest, Susan 

Hello Joseph

If you know a lot about e-commerce, then we can trade information. I do not call myself a guru about real estate, but I've done enough that may help you get started, and we can discuss what areas you may be looking into. I am half-way through our little SFH that should be ready by April, and we have hit some major snags that we've never hit before. So I can share all of that info.