Rehab & Flip? Buy & Hold? What are the best REIs in Arizona

19 Replies

Hi Everyone, I am brand new to BP & REI in general. I will be moving to Arizona sometime in 2017 (scottsdale specifically) and I am looking to get as much information as possible on the investment market. My goal is to gain another form of income, both short and long term. What are people investing in out there and why? If purchasing for hold and rentals, are single family, multi, condos or apartments more profitable? any great recommendations for contractors, real estate agents, lenders? Any and ALL information would be greatly appreciated! Thank you in advance.

keyowrds: arizona, phoenix, scottsdale, mesa, tempe, chandler, glendale

Hi Chelsea,

The Phoenix market is hot right now. Buy and holds are hard to come by. Your best bet is flips.

Our agent is one of the best and only deals with investors.

PM me if you'd like their contact info.

HI Chelsea, I don't work in the Scottsdale market, but I do know that the market right now is a sellers market and 'great' deals are harder to find, but as always they are out there. My recommendation would be to get into the local REIA AZREIA.org they are one of the best in the country and you can learn tons and meet seem great contacts.

I have looked at some of the 'flips' in scottsdale and in my opinion many of them are Subpar so if you produce a superior product than I would imagine that as long as you can find the right deal you will not have any problems.  

What I would say, flips are work..   It is a job. not an investment.  I am not saying don't do it, but if your looking for wealth building flips are not the way.  Flips can be means to an end if your wanting to try to build cash.

Best of luck and keep us updated on your progress.