how to get a realitor to sell a sub 2 house

7 Replies

I have a house that I did a subject 2 on and I have a deed but I have not filed it and she will not list the house until I file the deed, why is this? One thing I have learned in RE investing is sometimes it is better to control the property than to actually own it.  How do I explain it to her bc I want to use her on other deals that I want to wholetail and some of my subject 2 deals.

@Chip Chronister  If she doesn't want to list it, just find another real estate agent for this deal. You have an equitable interest in the property and have the right to sell it. That doesn't mean an agent has to list it. Reselling a sub-2 deal has risk for the agent.  I wouldn't want to do it either If I was an agent. 

Does the previous owner know you are reselling this deal?

You may want to check out this thread

http://www.biggerpockets.com/forums/50/topics/1410...

Ned Carey

Usually, if you don't Own it as per public records, an agent can't list it, as per MLS and individual Broker rules. Why would you Not record the deed. Trying to avoid transfer fees, limit liability if something blows up? The title co. nor the lender for the new buyer aren't going to close the transaction from you, unless and until you've recorded legal ownership anyway. The "chain" of title in the public records needs to be unbroken.

Ned the reason I want to use her is that she is big in the Hispanic community, I am going to file it on Friday, And I have another in the same area that I am closing on soon in my IRA.

But I have one that I am going to get one Friday that I am going to put under contract and sell it and she would be good to do it but I am not going to be able to get the deed I want to  do a quick assignment of contract and get the house sold fast for the seller and in the mean time I can make a few dollars and move on down the road. This house is to much for a wholesaler and I don't mind giving a RE agent some money for a fast sell.