Help in the Commercial Real Estate Space!

4 Replies

Hi,

Looking for advice regarding financing for an apartment building. I'm just starting out in the commercial real estate investing game and I'm seeking an investor that is experienced in this area to share your thoughts on a couple ways I could finance the property. For instance, examples on how you financed your first apartment building would be great! Or if you know of any hard money lenders in the Las Vegas area I could utilize to acquire the property and get my foot in the door and then refinance the property with a conventional lender, rip the forced appreciation out from the renovation and repeat the process only next time I'll have capital to use a conventional lender from the beginning. Any thoughts or advice would help me out substantially!

R,

Jairmiya 

@Jairmiya St. Hilaire There're several things you can do. You should always ask the owner about owner financing first. In terms of finding hard money lender (HML), they are always hanging out at the REI meetups. So go to meetup dot come and find RE related meetups in your area and start attending them. You can also look at the meetups' boards - a lot of folks put their advertising there. In addition, if you know any flippers in your area, ask them for HML recommendations. You can also find some private lenders at these REI meetings. There're people interested in getting a steady interest in exchange for lending you money for some time. Last but not least, if you happen to own a house and have some equity in it, you can always apply for HELOC and use it to buy apartment building.

If you'd like to talk further feel free to PM me.

Good luck!