Attempting to invest with no money. Is there a way?

3 Replies

I am in Atlanta and just starting to get into real estate investing. My strategy now is throwing everything at the wall and see what sticks.

If anyone can give me some advice on how they started out and what approaches I can try to get the ball rolling I would greatly appreciate it.

Thank you in advance.

Kasaundra Johnson.

@KaSaundra Johnson Welcome to the club! So, I'm by no means experienced and I've been trying to find this out myself. 

Here's what I came up with so far... Wholesaling, Lease Sandwich Options, and Finders fees are among those that I don't yet know about. The problem we have is that we have basically no leverage whatsoever unless you have credit & work history.

Like I said I'm not an expert but what I can say is that after reading, listening, and calculating is that the more skin you have in the game (capital, leverage, relationships, credit, knowledge, etc.) the better. You're like me that I don't have an abundance of these. 

Keep me posted if you found something I don't know about!

Typical real estate investing involves putting at least a small amount (10% or more) into a deal.  Since you won't be taking this route, expect to provide time and hustle of equal or more likely greater value into the deal.  Why greater?  Because again, this is not "typical" and when things are not typical they require more than typical effort to succeed.