Yet another newbie to Sacramento and BP

7 Replies

I'm new to BP and somewhat new to Sacramento. I'm looking for cash flow deals (small multi-family 3-8 units and SFR) between Fairfield and Reno, maybe even up Hwy 49 to Grass Valley. I don't own any rentals around here, but have property in SF and Scottsdale. I'm no expert. That said, I'm not all-in on the current market around here. I might wait awhile for next purchase, but want to start looking at deals now, get to know some viable areas and meet some of the many smart people on BP and in Sacramento/Fairfield/Vacaville/Woodland/Auburn/GrassValley/Reno. I travel quite a bit, so not sure I can do many meetups. Still, I'd love to meet and get to know people around here to help with deal flow. Part of my professional background is in resort development, so I'm also thinking about a project in Costa Rica next year. But that's more by way of my background and not relevant to my local interests in real estate. Despite owning a few properties that cash flow (mostly luck, not skill), I have a lot to learn about rentals and the rental market.

Welcome to BP @Bruce C.

I am sure people here would love to hear your experiences with resort development! Please share them when you have time in the forums. 

Welcome @Bruce C. !  BP is a great place to network even if you can't make it to meetups.  Just be careful that you screen the information you're getting.  People are trying to be helpful but some should refrain from posting if they don't really have the expertise in that area.  

I live in Auburn and I come across properties that pencil from time to time - Grass Valley, Colfax, Lake of the Pines, etc.  If you're close enough to make the drive, this area makes sense for the right person since there isn't as much competition as down in Sac proper or even Rocklin, Roseville areas.  You're off to a good start with your portfolio anyway it sounds like!