New investor with ALOT of questions

19 Replies | Orange County, California

Hello Fellow Investors! I’m new to investing and I’ve been chomping at the bit to find a good way to start. Right now capital is at a minimum and I’m improving credit so while I start saving money and networking with other investors, I’ve decided that whole-selling is probably my best bet to get a little extra cash in the bank account before I go buy a hold property. Anyway, I’m curious on a few things: What’s an average wholesale fee in California? Has anyone had success in the Orange County/ LA/ Riverside/ San Diego area with wholesale? Any tips on marketing/website design? Who has a good mailer campaign company that they use to send out mailers? Also.. looking to network with any investors especially in the SoCal area (I’m based out of OC) so would love to hear some success stories / cautions of warning if anyone has some to share!
Originally posted by @Isaac Lipscomb :
Hello Fellow Investors!

I’m new to investing and I’ve been chomping at the bit to find a good way to start. Right now capital is at a minimum and I’m improving credit so while I start saving money and networking with other investors, I’ve decided that whole-selling is probably my best bet to get a little extra cash in the bank account before I go buy a hold property.

Anyway, I’m curious on a few things:

What’s an average wholesale fee in California?

Has anyone had success in the Orange County/ LA/ Riverside/ San Diego area with wholesale?

Any tips on marketing/website design?

Who has a good mailer campaign company that they use to send out mailers?

Also.. looking to network with any investors especially in the SoCal area (I’m based out of OC) so would love to hear some success stories / cautions of warning if anyone has some to share!

Hi Issac, here is a thread to get you started

https://www.biggerpockets.com/forums/93-wholesalin...

Hello Fellow Investors!