looking to buy a multifamily in Jacksonville, FL

25 Replies

Hi friends on BP.

Happy New Year-2018

I am very interested in buying a multi-family in Jacksonville.

I am trying to connect  with agents, property managers. 

Please recommend from your experience who to work with ( or avoid working with).

looking forward to your help.

have a great year ahead.

Hi @Deepika Tandon , I have limited experience with multifamily. I haven't done anything larger than 4 units. I'm happy to connect you with the property managers I use. 

You may want to connect with @Hadar Orkibi as he is also involved with multifamily. 

Feel free to connect if I can be of more help. 

Joseph Hamaoui, Real Estate Agent in FL (#SL3330699)
visit realpro.com good MF deals sometimes

This post has been removed.

We have 2 multi unit properties that we just added to our inventory. Please check out our website at investrla.com for more information.

Thanks.

Hey Deepika,

Did a quick search and found some multi family listed in that area.  

1531 Louisiana St, Jacksonville, FL 32209

15501 Shellcracker Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32226

4050 Grant Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32207

Multifamily properties can be mislisted as SF in mls. I come across properties in our system too that have rentable guest suites or guest houses on the same SF listing.  Good deals can be sneaky!

Happy hunting!

Hi BPr's i will be in Jacksonville FL15 Feb to the 22nd and also in the market for Multi family. if anyone is free and wants to meet up please feel free to PM me. 

Cheers H

@ConnyTejada you must follow this thread. This is exactly what we are looking for. 

Im planning to buy my first rental property in Jacksonville as well. Is anyone here who knows the area well? Would love to get some thoughts about the zip code 32209, specifically Carver Manor neighborhood.

I'm not an expert in JAX yet, but feedback i received from local investors is: