Help! My 1st wholesale deal under contract hasn't sold.

38 Replies

Hello BP Community! I got my 1st wholesale deal under contract in Miami on July 21st, but it hasn't sold, and the contract expires on the 31st of this month. I'm new at this and fear I may have made a mistake either in my numbers, maybe I overestimated the desirability of this type of property itself, or something I'm not aware of. I wish to get your opinions, but I'm not sure whether it's appropriate to post it here, or share it via inbox. 

Any response will be appreciated. Thanks!

Joan.

Have you contacts that invest in the type of property that you actually have? The hardest thing about being a wholesaler is having a network that is going to be able to accept your contracts with open arms

Well, you can always close unless you told the seller you had no intention of closing and they signed a contract with you anyways.

@Terrance Clark We sent it to a few investors that my friend knows. But he hasn't wholesaled in Fl for over 8yrs.  It's a 2/2 townhouse and I saw it as a good rental deal, based on comps.  I also posted it on myhousedeals.com and some facebook groups, but got nothing.

Did you represent to the seller that you would close or tell them you would not and they signed anyways? 

@John Thedford we let the owners know that we tried, and weren't able to help them. But the contract is still there and I just want to know what went wrong. Maybe nothing was wrong, and I just didn't have the right cash buyers for this deal, @Terrance Clark

Please be brutally honest! lol.

Here's more info on it (I copied and pasted it from a facebook group where I posted it)...

"Price: $105,500. Nice Townhouse located in North Miami with 2 beds/ 2 bathrooms, 1,200 sq. feet. has been well kept, has an updated kitchen, and well kept bathrooms. Rental comps show an avg of $1,450 per month in rent. Only minor cosmetics such as paint and tile work will be required to make this one ready for rent.