Looking to connect with local investors and realtor

7 Replies

Hello all, I am new to Biggerpockets and have made a decision to pursue real estate investing with the hopes of purchasing my first residential multifamily rental. I currently work full-time with the government, but the idea of financial freedom is so exhilarating!!! It would be great to connect with an investor friendly realtor in the Miami/Fort Lauderdale area!! Any suggestions? Furthermore, I think connecting with other local investors would be very helpful to me as this is all new to me. I currently trying to do my due diligence by learning what I can from reading the forums, listening to the Biggerpockets podcasts, webinars, etc. however, the opportunity to be able to establish a connection with likeminded investors would be extremely helpful and make this new journey for me a little less intimidating. Feel free to reach out! Thanks all!!

@Ashley Mutawakkil - Morning! Congrats on the decision to pursue REI. Are you looking to invest in Florida from Michigan, or move to Florida?

Hi @Ashley Mutawakkil . I currently work the Miami South FL area as a Real Estate Broker and also invest personally in the local market. Deals are hard to find but they do exist. Any questions or assistance you need I am always available.

Thanks for replies all! I actually live in Miami. Not sure why it had Michigan listed under my profile. Hey Jack I will definitely reach out this weekend. 

@Ashley Mutawakkil Congrats on your decision to pursue financial freedom! My suggestion would also be to visit local REIA's in all three counties ( Palm Beach, Dade, Broward ). There are a few meetup groups on Meetup.com that are worth visiting also.