Decatur GA bungalows 30032

9 Replies | Atlanta, Georgia

I am an out of state investor (Huntsville Al) and am very interested in the decatur GA 30032 or 30034.

I guess I am looking for reaffirmation that these areas are slowly revitalizing and that these bungalows under 100k may indeed be a good buy for rentals. 

Can anyone local knowledgeable investors or Realtors tell me their thoughts on this area? Is rental market going up? In demand? Areas more attractive? Rebuilding? I'm eyeing alot of sfh south of Avondale Estates sspecifically.

Hi Yohan, I'm a investor and realtor in Decatur and I'll say yes it's a solid rental market/area.  It's improving slowly, but definitely trending up and a pretty good place to park your money.  You'll have a steady stream of solid tenants and majority of these areas are safe, so I don't imagine too many issues with managing them and keeping them occupied.

thanks Alan. I have been scouring other threads about this area and I've read certaint areas are street by street. Can you tell me what areas within these zip codes to completely avoid? Also do send me a pm I may actually want to speak more in depth with you about screening some properties and putting in some offers for us. I'm looking to buy 2 or 3 properties in these areas in the next 6 months..

Promotion
Turo
Turo car sharing
Start a small business on Turo
Join thousands of entrepreneurs who have started successful car sharing businesses on Turo.
Learn more
Originally posted by @Yohan Kim:

thanks @Alan Corey I have been scouring other threads about this area and I've read certaint areas are street by street. Can you tell me what areas within these zip codes to completely avoid? Also do send me a pm I may actually want to speak more in depth with you about screening some properties

Yohan, I own 4 rentals in the Decatur 30032 area, it's a strong rental market.  What you get in rent will depend on how up to date the property is, but I get btw $810 - $875 for my 4 rentals.