What buyers list should I be on?

10 Replies | Atlanta, Georgia

My wife and I have done a flip and have a rental. 

Atlanta is a bit too competitive (and too far to drive) for us. We want to stay within 30 min of where we are in downtown Woodstock. 

What wholesaler buyer's list do you recommend joining for Cherokee and North Cobb? 

@Joe Cassandra I am in Woodstock too! I am a licensed Broker, I work on the retail and investment side. I am on quite a few wholesalers lists but I also generate many of my own leads. The old adage of "You never know where your next deal is coming from" holds true. So I try to attend multiple network events and get on as many lists as possible. If your in Woodstock we should meet up some time and discuss more or you should come to some of the meet ups I attend. 

@Matthew Nicklin Hey Matthew, sounds awesome! Would love to meet up and chat real estate. I'll DM. We can talk wholesaler lists for sure.

I'm on a couple but I hear you should be on dozens.

Hey Joe - wholesaler lists can be hit or miss, especially around here. I've seen lots of inflated ARV's and rehab estimates...lots. If you're looking for fix and flips, I would suggest Acworth (30101). Very close to Woodstock and it's definitely a seller's market. I just had to find my clients a home in Acworth that we had to buy before it even hit FMLS because we kept losing to stronger offers.
As we were looking, I noticed there's a lot of opportunities to buy something that needs light rehabs and make it absolutely turnkey because that's what buyers are looking for at the $225K-$325K price point.  

Personally, I think coming soons/pre-market is far superior to wholesaler lists. I'd be more than happy to discuss further and see if we can find you anything in your criteria.