Newbie to real estate let's connect

18 Replies | Joliet, Illinois

Hello ! I am a newbie to real estate and am looking to gain knowledge on the industry. I'm located around Romeoville, IL. Interested in house hacking initially and as well interested in house filling just don't have the capital for that now, eventually renting out properties. looking to learn how to get funding to carry out my goals! I know there are very knowledgeable people here and would love to find out more information on how to get started! Thanks

Hey Ricardo,

Welcome to BP! I have a few houses in Romeoville I am renting out and love the area. I would love to hear about any insight you may have about the area. I am sure you could make house hacking work in this area if you found the right house.

Hi Sean ,

Thanks for the welcome 😊
I’m looking for multi family homes 2-4 Im actually going today to see a 2 flat today . Looking to get my feet wet 1st . 

There isn’t any in Romeoville. A lot more single homes.
I’m focusing on equity and cash flow more towards cash flow to re invested in future investment.

The market in Romeoville looks good to flip a home . 

Do you have any insight in Joliet market. Looks pretty good if looking for cash flow. 

Did you finance your 1st home?

How you got to your 2nd 

@Ricardo Gomez

I financed my two homes in romeoville. Also have a 2 flat in Tinley Park that I used a heloc to finance. I only looked at one property in Joliet and the rents didn't work with the price. I really don't know much about Joliet to give any advice.

I just came back from seeing a 2 flat in Joliet . This people really over pricing there home and not worth the dollar . The amount it will take to fix this houses you won’t see the return for a while no good .

In search of a 2-4 multi family for cash flow in Will county area