Need Advice: General Contractors and Flipping in Enfield, CT

3 Replies

Hello,

I'm a wholesaler and I have some deals coming under contract in and near Enfield, CT. However, In order to do this "the right way" (tm) I need to get the property inspected and have 2-3 GC's bid on the rehab. I want my end buyers to know exactly what they're getting into. Herein lies the rub: I don't know any GC's in that area.

Do any of you have any suggestions? I need someone who can bid on projects that include complete gut jobs and (gasp!) mold remediation.

Thanks!

~Jeff

@Jeff G.  Being a developer myself the most import thing you can do to be an actual wholesaler make sure your numbers are good and correct!  I have lots of people contact me with terrible deals arv is important very!

But to your questions make sure you put together a scope of work and make sure all contractors are comparing apples to apples.  I would start of with Google, drive around areas where work is being done talk to the contractors onsite.  

Me personally I would just rather know what needs to be done. By doing a high volume of properties I get a better price on items so a contractor giving a bid will always be a lot higher than what I could get it done for.   

I feel that getting the whole price with a margin for yourself and a good spread on an accurate arv is the most important thing I look for in a wholesaler. 

Good luck to you.